15 National Democratic Congress MPs Lose Primaries for 2024 Elections: New Candidates Emerge


In a surprising turn of events, seventeen sitting Members of Parliament representing the National Democratic Congress (NDC) will not be seen on the ballot paper for the upcoming 2024 elections after losing their respective parliamentary primaries. This unexpected outcome saw a mix of newcomers, former MPs, and serial aspirants toppling the incumbents in their constituencies. Let’s take a closer look at the individuals who emerged victorious in these highly contested battles for the NDC parliamentary candidacy.

1. Hajia Nasira Afrah: New Face for Sekyere Afram Plains

Hajia Nasira Afrah emerged as the winner in the Sekyere Afram Plains constituency, defeating the incumbent Alex Adomako, who finished third in the race. With her impressive performance, Afrah is expected to secure a place in the ninth Parliament, as this constituency is considered a safe seat for the NDC.

2. Charles Bawaduah: A New Era for Bongo Constituency

Charles Bawaduah proved his mettle in the Bongo Constituency, garnering 535 votes and successfully ousting the incumbent, Edward Bawa, who fell short with 509 votes. Bawaduah’s victory marks a turning point for the constituency as it welcomes fresh leadership.

3. Nelson Kofi Djabab: Krachie East’s New Hope

Nelson Kofi Djabab emerged as the victor in Krachie East, securing 441 votes and defeating the incumbent, Wisdom Gidisu, who managed to gather 257 votes. Djabab’s victory brings renewed hope to the constituents, who anticipate positive change under his leadership.

4. Attah Issah: Winds of Change in Sagnarigu Constituency

Attah Issah emerged victorious in the Sagnarigu constituency with an impressive 801 votes, defeating Alhaji A. B. A. Fuseini, who garnered 330 votes. The winds of change blow strongly in Sagnarigu as the constituents place their trust in Issah to champion their interests.

5. Dr. Ekow Kwainoo: New Voice for Ekumfi Constituency

Dr. Ekow Kwainoo secured victory in the Ekumfi Constituency, amassing 329 votes and defeating the incumbent, Abeiku Crentsil, who managed to gather only 149 votes. With his resounding win, Kwainoo is set to become the new representative for the constituents of Ekumfi.

6. Sebastian Fred Deh: Kpando Constituency’s Fresh Face

Sebastian Fred Deh emerged victorious in the Kpando Constituency, garnering 332 votes and defeating the incumbent, Dela Sowah, who received 281 votes. Deh’s win breathes new life into the constituency, promising a new chapter under his leadership.

7. Emmanuel Boam: A New Era Dawns in Pru East

Emmanuel Boam clinched victory in the Pru East constituency with 474 votes, ousting Dr. Kwabena Donkor, who gathered 371 votes. Boam’s win ushers in a new era for Pru East as he takes on the responsibility of representing the aspirations of the constituents.

8. Frank Afriyie: Afadzato South’s Choice for Progress

Frank Afriyie emerged as the winner in the Afadzato South constituency, securing 631 votes and defeating incumbent Angela Alorwu-Tay, who managed to gather only 225 votes.

9. Maxwell Kwame Lukutor: A New Chapter for South Tongu Constituency

Maxwell Kwame Lukutor emerged victorious in the South Tongu Constituency, garnering 597 votes and successfully ousting Wisdom Kobena Woyome, who had 562 votes. With Lukutor’s win, the constituents of South Tongu can look forward to a fresh chapter of representation and progress.

10. Nikyema Alamzy: Chiana-Paga’s New Leader

Nikyema Alamzy secured victory in the Chiana-Paga constituency, polling 488 votes and defeating incumbent Thomas Addah Dalu, who fell short with 300 votes. The people of Chiana-Paga have chosen Alamzy as their new leader, placing their trust in his ability to bring positive change to their constituency.

11. Simon Akibange Aworigo: Navrongo Central’s Fresh Face

Simon Akibange Aworigo emerged as the winner in the Navrongo Central constituency, garnering 475 votes and successfully ousting incumbent Sampson Tangombu Chiragia, who had 447 votes. Aworigo’s victory signals a new era for Navrongo Central, as he steps into the role of representing the aspirations of the constituents.

12. Mustapha Amadu Tanko: Bia West Constituency’s New Voice

Mustapha Amadu Tanko secured victory in the Bia West Constituency, amassing an impressive 935 votes, effectively ending the tenure of Augustine Tawiah, who polled 452 votes. Tanko’s win paves the way for a fresh voice to lead and advocate for the interests of the constituents.

13. Joana Gyan Cudjoe: New Representation for Amenfi Central

Joana Gyan Cudjoe emerged victorious in the Amenfi Central constituency, gathering 756 votes and ousting incumbent Peter Yaw Kwakye Ackah, who had 575 votes. Cudjoe’s win brings forth a new era of representation, as she takes on the responsibility of voicing the concerns and aspirations of the constituents.

14. Dr. Titus Beyuo: Lambussie Constituency’s New Champion

Dr. Titus Beyuo emerged as the winner in the Lambussie Constituency, securing victory by a margin of 446 votes, defeating his main contender, Edward Dery, a former MP for the area. Beyuo’s triumph solidifies his position as the new champion for the constituents of Lambussie.

15. Thomas Winsum Anabah: Garu Constituency’s New Leader

Thomas Winsum Anabah emerged victorious in the Garu Constituency, polling 250 votes and defeating the incumbent MP who garnered 160 votes, with the closest contender securing 246 votes. Anabah’s win marks a new leadership era for the constituents of Garu, as he takes on the responsibility of representing their interests and aspirations.

16. Sophia Karen Edem Ackuaku: A Shift to Ayawaso Central

Sophia Karen Edem Ackuaku, formerly the Domeabra-Obom MP, made a switch to the Ayawaso Central constituency. Ackuaku’s move signifies a new chapter in her political career, as she seeks to represent the constituents of Ayawaso Central and address their concerns and needs.

17. Christian Otuteye: Sege Constituency’s New Face

Christian Otuteye emerged as the winner in the Sege Constituency, bringing a fresh face to represent the aspirations of the constituents.

Source: exclusivenewsplus.com

Facebook Comments Box

Kwaku Nimako

I am a blogger and a Web Developer. Exclusive News Plus is an all-around news and advertisement platform created by myself and powered by Global Marketers. For any advertisement or promo, please call 0343022271. NB: We offer business listing for free.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *